Ann Egan


Ann Egan

Share Via:

One light movement,

one flutter of wings

one fall of a beam.

In the plain, glorious

flight of one butterfly

in a stone church.

This earth joins

with the world

beyond the stars.

Ann Egan

Ann Egan, a multi-award winning Irish poet, has held many residencies in counties, hospitals, schools, secure residencies and prisons. Her books are:  Landing the Sea (Bradshaw Books); The Wren Women (Black Mountain Press);  Brigit of Kildare (Kildare Library and Arts Services) and Telling Time (Bradshaw Books). She has edited more than twenty books including, ‘The Midlands Arts and Culture Review,’ 2010. She lives in County Kildare, Ireland.